Ambulance Service

South Central Ambulance Service NHS Trust (SCAS) provides a response to 999 medical emergency calls. The organisation was established on 1 July 2006 following the merger of four ambulance trusts in the counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire and Oxfordshire.

SCAS’ two main functions are:

  • the provision of an accident and emergency service to respond to 999 calls
  • the patient transport service.

To find out more about the Ambulance Service visit their website:

May 2013 Ambulance Response Briefing  for Oxfordshire Clinical Commissiong Group:
For the full briefing please visit the link  here

Copyright 2017 © Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group