Section Navigation

Who's Who rss icon

For an overview of our structure, please see our Structure Chart – 1 February 2017

David Smith

David has worked in the NHS since 1975 and has a lengthy track record of service transformation and financial turnaround within the NHS, with considerable experience at Chief Executive level. David previously worked for Kingston Clinical Commissioning Group in South London where he was the Chief Officer/Accountable Officer and also the Director of Health and Adult Services for […]

Joe McManners

Appointed February 2014 (current term ends February 2018). Dr Joe McManners is Clinical Chair of Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group (OCCG). He is also a GP at Manor Surgery, Headington and trains GPs. He previously worked with homeless people at Luther Street medical practice and hopes to use his role on the OCCG as an opportunity to […]

Louise Wallace

Appointed April 2013, Reappointed August 2016 (current term ends July 2020). Professor Louise Wallace has 13 years NHS experience as a Clinical Psychologist working in many general hospital services. In her role as lay member of the OCCG Board for Public Participation and Involvement (PPI), Louise provides expertise in board governance, together with research, clinical […]

Stephen Attwood

Appointed April 2013, Reappointed November 2015 (current term ends October 2018). Dr Stephen Attwood is the principal GP at Bicester Health Centre where he has practiced medicine for over 25 years. Stephen played a key role in developing local services in North East Oxfordshire and is also involved in the Bicester Community Hospital project group. […]

Andrew Burnett

Appointed April 2013, Reappointed May 2014 (current term ends April 2017). Dr Andrew Burnett is a GP in Sonning Common, where he has worked since 1985. Every week he leads a cycling group from Sonning Common Health Centre that has up to 40 riders. Dr Burnett wants patients feel that the NHS works for them and […]

Paul Park

Appointed April 2013, Reappointed October 2015 (current term ends October 2018). Dr Paul Park is a partner at Hightown Surgery in Banbury, and is the locality clinical director for north Oxfordshire. He is also the chief clinical information officer (CCIO) for OCCG, which means that he works to make sure that information technology and informatics […]

Gareth Kenworthy

Gareth has held senior finance positions in the NHS for several years and most recently was Deputy Director of Finance for Oxford Health Foundation Trust. Gareth is aware of the financial challenges faced by OCCG in the coming years but welcomes the opportunities offered by clinical commissioning and the involvement of GPs and other health professionals to improve both […]

Jonathan McWilliam

As Director of Public Health , Jonathan’s long term goal is to achieve a vision of ‘One Oxfordshire’ in which all organisations work together within a shared set of priorities to improve health for the long term. He is guided by the definition of public health which is to ‘improve health and prevent disease through […]

Sula Wiltshire

Sula trained as a nurse in Dublin. She has worked in a range of clinical settings including hospitals, community and primary care as well as education. Sula’s goal as a member of OCCG’s Board is to safeguard high standards in the commissioning of high quality healthcare and to ensure maintaining those high standards is a shared responsibility. […]

Mike Delaney

Appointed September 2013 (current term ends September 2017). Mike has been involved in shaping major changes in the Healthcare and Life Sciences sector for over 25 years. As a consultant, he provides Board level advisory services to healthcare and life science industry clients focusing on the issues of competitiveness, performance, innovation and growth and the key […]

Copyright 2017 © Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group